Board of Trustees


Vivek Agrawal
Senior Partner, McKinsey & Co.

Wendy Bennett
Consultant to Foundations in Global Health

Larry Berger
EVP & Chief Technical Officer, Ecolab

Mary Brainerd
Former CEO, HealthPartners

Julie Causey
Chairman Emeritus, Western Bank

Jim Dwyer
President & CEO, 8th Ave Food & Provisions

Ivan Fong
Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary, 3M Corporation

Sima Griffith
Managing Principal, Aethlon Capital, LLC

Shawntera Hardy
Founder & Chief Strategy Officer, PolicyGrounds Consulting

Kandace Heck
Executive Vice President & Chief Audit Executive, U.S. Bank

Libby Hlavka
President, Driscoll Foundation

Kenneth Holmen
President & CEO, CentraCare Health

Omar Ishrak
CEO & Chairman, Medtronic, Inc.

Rick King
Executive Vice President, Operations, Thomson Reuters

Emery Koenig
Retired Vice Chairman & Chief Risk Officer, Cargill, Inc.

Jonathan Low
Predictiv Consulting

Nancy Lyons
President & CEO, Clockwork Active Media

Jon McTaggart
President & CEO, Minnesota Public Radio and American Public Media

Kate Mortenson
President & CEO, 2019 Minneapolis Final Four Local Organizing Committee

Dave Murphy
Retired President & CEO, Red Wing Shoe Company, Inc.

Liwanag Ojala
CEO, CaringBridge

Bryan K. Phillips
Senior Vice President, Legal & Human Resources, General Counsel & Secretary, Surmodics, Inc.

Julian Poon
Attorney at Law, Gibson, Crutcher and Dunn LLP

Nii-Ayite Quaye
Senior Vice President, Strategy and Growth, Pentair plc

Marianne Short
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer, UnitedHealth Group

Patricia Simmons
Executive Medical Director, Health Policy Emeritus, Mayo Clinic

Jean Taylor
Board Chair, StarTribune

Life trustees

Susan Boren
Retired Partner, SpencerStuart

Randall Hogan

Ian Friendly
Retired COO, General Mills

Karin Larson
Retired Chair, Capital International Research, Inc.

Addison (Tad) Piper
Retired Chairman and CEO, Piper Jaffray Companies, Inc.

Steven Rothschild
Chair & Founder, Twin Cities Rise

Honorary Life Trustees

William Pearce

Joanne Von Blon

President Emeritus

William H. Kling
President Emeritus, APMG